Monday, December 27, 2010
Computer Problems...
I just typed this really long, heartfelt story about the past week and events that happened and...my computer decided to freak out on me and delete my post...awesome. I guess I better get to typing it all over again. Hopefully I can remember what I said because I'm afraid that it's something that can't be repeated perfectly.
Monday, December 20, 2010
Family inside jokes :) best!
These are just a few of the inside jokes made with my family :) mostly just me and Talise though...
"The storm is blowing in!" ~Branden & Kaitlyn
"She was all, Where are you Christmas? And now she's like, I want your loving and I want your revenge." ~Talise & Kaitlyn
"She's naturally brown head." ~Kaitlyn
"Why would you want to be cold all the time? I want to be a werewolf cause they're hot..cause they're sexy!" ~Kaitlyn & Talise
"Why do ugly people have to drive by? They're supposed to be cute boys in hot rods." ~Talise
"What does he see in her? He would have to have x-ray vision to see past her pimples and zits." ~Talise
"He's the babiest babe of them all!" ~Talise
"Put your seat belts on so the car will start. (car starts) The power of the Pope!" ~Talise
"You see the absorbent properties of the rice are particularly suited to the ingesting of the excess fluid that is hampering the proper optimal functioning of the electronic wireless telecommunication device. Alcohol, on the other hand, is not suitable to osmosing liquid out of electronic circuits due to the fact that it in and of itself is a liquid. (Rice works better than alcohol, silly)." ~Branden
"Cause your shirt, your shirt, your shirt, is my drug!" ~Talise
"Kind adults integrity treat little young newts." ~Taylor & Kaitlyn
"Devin do you wear dresses?" ~Kaitlyn
"Not yet, when I'm older I will." ~Devin
"Let's drink our Mexican coke and wear thongbreros!" ~Kaitlyn, Branden, & Taylor
"You know, Dora's kinda fat..." ~Branden
Thursday, December 16, 2010
Cheer stress
Well when you try-out for a team full of girls you sort of expect it to be full of drama and of course it is. Well I just have to vent about my cheer crap that happened today.
So today was the Christmas assembly at school and so we have been practicing for it. I got stuck with this girl, who I'm not going to name, that I hate stunting with. The reason? Well if the stunt doesn't go up or if it falls she blames all the problems on everyone else in the group and of course nothing is her fault. Well this year in cheer I haven't really stunted because I'm not doing competition so I'm a little rusty. Well I was having some problems stunting in practice and I just knew she was talking bad about me to her friends. So of course I hate that and so I work hard to make it work and it does so she was happy with me for as long as "I" messed up the next stunt. I don't think I'm the only one in my stunt group that feels that way. I sure hope I'm not the only one that feels that way because our backspot talks to her friend about the group and it sounds like the girl I don't like stunting with.
Another thing that happened today in the assembly was the fact of embarrassment. So we didn't do the school song in this assembly, which was weird. But I wish we did because it would have taken up more time and I just knew I wouldn't mess up this time because I was ready. Well the band played a lovely song and I'm glad they got to show their skill. Well while they were playing, one of the girls on the team had a bright idea, the same one that I don't like of course. She said that we had to stand up and clap out the music. Yeah that didn't really work because we were in a big clump, no one was clapping with us, and no one on the team knew what we were doing. We then performed our dance that we've been practicing. That did not go good. We got off at the beginning because we can never count wrong. Then I totally forgot the next part of the dance so I was in the wrong spot which resulted in getting my hand kicked and making my pom-pom fly pretty much all the way across the gym. And then came our last stunt...yeah my group didn't get it to go up which is not the best thing you want to happen because everyone just looks at you like you're stupid.
It was just a bad assembly...
So today was the Christmas assembly at school and so we have been practicing for it. I got stuck with this girl, who I'm not going to name, that I hate stunting with. The reason? Well if the stunt doesn't go up or if it falls she blames all the problems on everyone else in the group and of course nothing is her fault. Well this year in cheer I haven't really stunted because I'm not doing competition so I'm a little rusty. Well I was having some problems stunting in practice and I just knew she was talking bad about me to her friends. So of course I hate that and so I work hard to make it work and it does so she was happy with me for as long as "I" messed up the next stunt. I don't think I'm the only one in my stunt group that feels that way. I sure hope I'm not the only one that feels that way because our backspot talks to her friend about the group and it sounds like the girl I don't like stunting with.
Another thing that happened today in the assembly was the fact of embarrassment. So we didn't do the school song in this assembly, which was weird. But I wish we did because it would have taken up more time and I just knew I wouldn't mess up this time because I was ready. Well the band played a lovely song and I'm glad they got to show their skill. Well while they were playing, one of the girls on the team had a bright idea, the same one that I don't like of course. She said that we had to stand up and clap out the music. Yeah that didn't really work because we were in a big clump, no one was clapping with us, and no one on the team knew what we were doing. We then performed our dance that we've been practicing. That did not go good. We got off at the beginning because we can never count wrong. Then I totally forgot the next part of the dance so I was in the wrong spot which resulted in getting my hand kicked and making my pom-pom fly pretty much all the way across the gym. And then came our last stunt...yeah my group didn't get it to go up which is not the best thing you want to happen because everyone just looks at you like you're stupid.
It was just a bad assembly...
Saturday, December 11, 2010
Blog worthy happenings!
Well..the other day, Thursday to be exact, me and my best friend Athena hung out. And when we hang out, amazing things always tend to happen!
Let me give you some background information first. You see, me and Athena love to talk about very attractive boys. Well there just happens to be this new boy at our school that is very, very attractive(at least we think so). Well we always talk about how amazingly cute he is and that we really want to talk to him! Does that happen? Nope, never..soon though! I just know it :)
So anyway..after I dropped my sister off at gym me and Athena were famished! So we decided to go get some food at Wendy's. While I was pulling in, I looked in the windows like I always do when I go there. You know, just in case I see someone I know or cute boys. Well I looked in the window and what did I see? Not popcorn popping on the apricot tree..but this one very cute boy me and Athena always freak out about! What are the odds of that?? So she screamed and my heart was freaking out. As soon as I parked the car and turned it off, I looked at Athena and we both screamed cause we were freaking out so much. Well we calmed down, walked in, and just stared at this very cute boy. You might think that he would notice this staring we do, but we're so good at it that you wouldn't even know!
Tuesday, December 7, 2010
Swim
MLIA
Can I just tell you that I very much enjoy reading the epic stories on mylifeisaverage.com? But sometimes when I read them I get all sad and such because amazing moments like those don't seem to happen in my life. I guess you never know what crazy moments life will bring you!
So just some information about the website My Life Is Average. It's a site where people submit stories or amazing things that happened that day. Why is this possibly entertaining? (rhetorical question for all you AP English students out there) Well the answer to that is the sheer fact that they are the most epic happenings that could happen! And best of all...the people that posts things are non-Twilight fans, are all for Harry Potter, decide that Google is far better than Yahoo, and love Narnia.
Here are some stories I was reading today that brought a smile to my face and hopefully they will bring one to you too.
Last night, my parents told me that when my brother moves out I can knock down the wall between our two rooms and have one huge room. Since the connecting wall is the inside of my closet and the inside of his closet, I decided that I am just going to create a small pathway and then decorate his room with fake snow so that I can walk through my closet and all the coats into Narnia. MLIA.
Today, I went to the bathroom and went into the first stall. After I had closed the door and sat down, I noticed someone had written "Sorry, Chamber of Secrets is the next stall over". Now I know where to go next time. MLIA.
Today me and my friend were playing 'rock paper scissors.' I was about to make a wand and say 'Avada Kedavra' when she make a person out of her fingers and said 'Chuck Norris.' We still have no idea who won. MLIA.
Today, my friends and I found a book of fake tattoos. When I got home my mom looked at me and asked "Why is there a lightning bolt on your forehead?" and I simply replied "Oh, Voldemort stopped by." and went to my room. MLIA.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

