Thursday, November 25, 2010

Thanksgiving

BRANDEN CAME HOME FROM COLLEGE FOR THANKSGIVING!!! :D 

The end.

Hands

Why is holding hands such a great feeling? Why does it make your heart beat like crazy and cause you to smile nonstop? These are the questions everyone must ask when they hold someone's hand. Holding hands can be a sign of friendship or trust, but most people use it show their love for someone. I love this quote, "When you feel alone just look at the spaces between your fingers and remember, that's where mine fit perfectly." Reading this just makes me smile thinking of that one person who this pertains to. I think holding hands is one of the cutest things :) I can still remember him saying, "May I hold your hand?" I answered with a smile and he slipped his fingers in mine. It felt great to have another hand held by yours. You often hear those stories about two teenagers watching a movie together. Both of them are usually thinking the same thing...I wish he/she will hold my hand. Then they slowly inch together until one of them makes the brave move to grab the other person's hand. They both feel relieved that someone finally made the move. They don't pay attention to the movie at all really because during the beginning they think of holding hands and then at the end they can't stop thinking about holding hands. We all do it. Some of us are successful in this but many of us leave the movie wishing it would have happened when it didn't.

This is how I want to be when I get older. Holding hands with the one I love until the end because that would mean we're still in love after all those years and even though there would be hard times we would get passed them and love each other no matter what.

Monday, November 22, 2010

Thankfulness

Today in human biology we were asked to make a list of 10 things we're thankful for(silly i know..) so anyway, as I was making my list, me and Josh started joking around about the things we would put on there. So, for the people that read my blog, here is the list of what I'm thankful for :)

1. Family
2. Friends
3. Religion
4. Education
5. Butterflies
6. Rainbows
7. Kittens
8. Bunnies
9. My beautiful hair that blows in the wind and that doesn't have a lot of flinging flingers
10. Sunsets
11. My beautiful eyes
12. The world
13. Oxygen so I can breath
14. My amazing clothes that I wear
15. My life!

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Talise


Talise Renae Mosley

I love you little sis :)

Today I realized just how much I love being your big sister. Even though we may have hard times and we just wanna punch each other in the face, I still love you deep, deep down.

I love our amazing inside jokes that make no sense whatsoever! Jeez ya cow! :) I love the fact that we had a whole conversation by whispering in each others ears and smacking each other on the arm just because we can. I love how amazingly talented you are in all that you do! I love the way you talk about all of your boy crushes and how I wish I was that outgoing with boys when I was your age. I love how we both cry during movies and then look at each other and laugh. I love rocking out to strange music when it's just me and you in the car. I love talking like cowboys when we drive down long roads. I love that we get dolled up together for Cinderella. I love when we make up really crazy and super strange dances together. I love the funny faces you make or the weird things you say to me. I love the way you can eat so much yet be super skinny no matter what. I love that we can talk about other people and agree on so many things. I love when we pretend to race people down the street. I love that we were able to go to girls camp together and make everyone see how we really are. I love that we make amazing gangsters. I love how you know when not to talk to me when I'm in a bad mood. I love that you make fun of me and boys. I love when we play dress up. I love when you make me smile.

As you can see, I really love you! :)

Harry Potter

Friday November 19, 2010

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1

Best.Movie.EVER! :)

So it was decided that me and my friends would go to the midnight showing of Harry Potter 7 :) to make things even better it was a school night so you can imagine how amazing it was to only get around 2 or 3 hours of sleep and then going to school in the morning.

About the week before the movie I'm pretty sure everyone would take their handy dandy pre-bought tickets from their wallets during the day to just look at them in awe. Psh..we weren't excited at all! Haha. The count down had begun! To make things even better was the fact that we quoted Harry Potter movies all week which led to the idea of getting matching t-shirts to wear to the movie. Each person chose a team and a quote their person said. My team was Team Fred and George and the quote was "I solemnly swear I'm up to no good." Unfortunately our shirts didn't make it on time to go wear to the movie but that's okay.

We all met at Charley's house for pizza and cookies before we had to go stand in the line for the movie. When we got the theater there weren't that many people there surprisingly. I'm pretty sure the people in the line either thought we were awesome or hated us because we played curses, yelled, and did the hokey pokey. It was super cold from the wind but we had blankets :) we were so happy they let us in the theater a few hours early so we didn't have to sit in the cold anymore.

The wait for the movie was awful! No fun..but we made it and enjoyed an amazingly wonderful movie :) even though we had to deal with some stupid people *cough* the guy in front of us *cough* If you haven't seen Harry Potter 7 yet, I would suggest going ASAP! It's super good :)

The next day I had cheer practice so I only got 2 hours of sleep. Joyous. Surprisingly I wasn't tired at all! But I came home and slept instead of going to 1st period. All of us wore pj's or sweats to school and it was great. I'm so glad I was able to go to the movie with all of my friends and that I was able to stay up even though it was a late night! :)

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Sadies 2010 :)

Sadie Hawkins:
–noun
1.
Also called Sadie, Sadies. a party, dance, or other social event, esp. one held annually among high school or college students, to which each girl escorts the boy of her choice, or invites him to escort her.
2.
a day (Sadie Hawkins Day) or night, often in November, when such an event or events are held.

My first Sadies was yesterday and I had a blast! :) Let's start at the very beginning..

The question:
I asked Logan Braden with a box of Lucky Charms. I wrote a letter of my name on a marshmallow and mixed it around in the bag of cereal. Then I wrote a sweet note that said, "I'd be 'lucky' to go to Sadies with a 'charming' guy like you!" Creative huh? I think so. Haha. So Logan had to search through the cereal and marshmallows to figure out who it was. I had it given to him during second period where Shellise has that class with him so she could be my spy! She said that Michael just took it and dumped all the cereal out of the box in the middle of class. Logan, with the help of the boys from the class, finally found the letters and solved the mystery of who it was!

The answer:
I walk into AP English like any other day. While Mrs. Merrell was explaining what we were doing that day she simply grabbed a pumpkin, walked over to my desk, and set it down. I was super confused because nothing was written on it and it didn't have a note. Confusing isn't it? Well I didn't want it to be a distraction during class so I just put it on the corner of my desk and moved on with my life. When I had time I looked on the bottom and found out that it cut. I knew the secret of how to get it open! Well Landon just had to act like my pumpkin was his baby so he took it from me and wouldn't give it back but thankfully I got it back. I opened the pumpkin and looked inside. There was a folded piece of cardboard in it including all of the guts. Yummy! Haha. So I reached inside, took the note, read it, and smiled. It said, "Sorry about the mess. The answer is yes. -Logan" Cute right?

The sleep over:
So the night before Sadies me, Athena, Abbi, Shellise, Kat, and Courtney made our shirts. All of us slept over except for Shellise because she had to leave. We didn't know that the paint wouldn't come out the way we were thinking. It took forever! We stayed up until 1:00 a.m. finishing our shirts. Man we were super tired! In the morning we got waffles and eggs. They were delicious! Me and Athena went back to my house to get ready for the day.

The day date:
We met everyone at Arctic Circle and had ice cream and french fries :) After everyone got there and we socialized, we gave out the picture scavenger hunt lists and were on our way! Going around town and taking pictures with random things was pretty fun. Our group had a problem with not trying to finish fast. We did random things and took our sweet time. We even did 007 in the dollar store and got in trouble and almost got kicked out. Yeah that was interesting. We met the other group at Walmart and went over to Kat's house. We made pizza, played Rock band, listened to music, danced around, and got ready. We decided to go and take pictures at SUU because it was easier than doing them at the dance. After that we went to the old hospital to walk around it. The boys, however, didn't think that was enough. They wanted to go inside it and look around. Me and Athena were freaking out so we stood in the parking lot. When everyone was done we went to the sheep tunnel to walk through it. It was super cool and a little bit scary. When we were done, it was time for the dance!

The dance:
When we got to the dance there weren't that many people there and the rest of our group wasn't there yet. When our group got there we went on the dance floor and went crazy! We danced around and had a way fun time :) of course we had slow dances which were awkward, fun, and full of smiles :) During the dance, Logan wanted to talk to me. He wasn't having a very fun time so he suggested we go to his house and watch a movie together. I decided to go with him and we left the dance. We watched the Bourne Identity and drank really yummy juice. Haha. He took me back to the dance around midnight and I left full of smiles :) It was a wonderful night and I'm so happy I had a wonderful group and an amazing date!