Friday November 19, 2010
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1
Best.Movie.EVER! :)
So it was decided that me and my friends would go to the midnight showing of Harry Potter 7 :) to make things even better it was a school night so you can imagine how amazing it was to only get around 2 or 3 hours of sleep and then going to school in the morning.
About the week before the movie I'm pretty sure everyone would take their handy dandy pre-bought tickets from their wallets during the day to just look at them in awe. Psh..we weren't excited at all! Haha. The count down had begun! To make things even better was the fact that we quoted Harry Potter movies all week which led to the idea of getting matching t-shirts to wear to the movie. Each person chose a team and a quote their person said. My team was Team Fred and George and the quote was "I solemnly swear I'm up to no good." Unfortunately our shirts didn't make it on time to go wear to the movie but that's okay.
We all met at Charley's house for pizza and cookies before we had to go stand in the line for the movie. When we got the theater there weren't that many people there surprisingly. I'm pretty sure the people in the line either thought we were awesome or hated us because we played curses, yelled, and did the hokey pokey. It was super cold from the wind but we had blankets :) we were so happy they let us in the theater a few hours early so we didn't have to sit in the cold anymore.
The wait for the movie was awful! No fun..but we made it and enjoyed an amazingly wonderful movie :) even though we had to deal with some stupid people *cough* the guy in front of us *cough* If you haven't seen Harry Potter 7 yet, I would suggest going ASAP! It's super good :)
The next day I had cheer practice so I only got 2 hours of sleep. Joyous. Surprisingly I wasn't tired at all! But I came home and slept instead of going to 1st period. All of us wore pj's or sweats to school and it was great. I'm so glad I was able to go to the movie with all of my friends and that I was able to stay up even though it was a late night! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment